

## GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Provident Fund – Interest applicable on GPF and other similar funds from 01.10.2020 to 31,03.2023 -Orders – Issued.

## FINANCE (HRM.V) DEPARTMENT

G.D.Rt.No.138

Dated:20.03.2023

Read the following:-

1. G.O.Rt.No.1312, Finance (HRM.V) Department, dated:05.10.2021.

Memorandum No.7(2)/EV/2016, Government of India Ministry of Finance, Department of Expenditure, New Delhi, dated:27.11.2020, 29.06.2021, 22.07.2021, 10.11.2021, 11.02.2022, 10.05.2022, 12.09.2022 & 16.12.2022.
F.No.5(4)-B(PD)/2021, Government of India Ministry of Finance, Department of Economic Affairs, dated:03.01.2023.

-000

ORDER:

According to Rule 13(1) of General Provident Fund (Telangana State) Rules, Government shall pay to the credit of the account of a subscriber interest at such rate as may be determined for each year according to the method of calculation prescribed from time to time by the Government of India for payment of interest on subscription to the General Provident Fund in respect of Central Services.

- 2. In the G.O  $1^{\rm st}$  read above, the State Government have adopted the interest rate of 7.1% per annum for the period from 01.07.2020 to 30.09.2020 during the year 2020 2021.
- 3. The Government of India vide their Memorandum have announced that the rate of Interest on accumulations at the credit of subscribers to the GPF and other similar funds shall be @7.1% for the period from 01.10.2020 to 31.03.2023.
- 4. Government, after careful consideration of the matter, hereby adopt the rate of interest @7.1% per annum for the period from 01.10.2020 to 31.03.2023 during the years 2020-2021, 2021-2022 & 2022-2023 on the following Provident Funds on par with the rates of Government of India.
- 1) The General Provident Fund (Telangana State) Rules, 1935.
- 2) The Electricity Department Provident Fund Rules.
- 3) Emergency Cut and Compulsory Saving Rules, 1949.
- 4) Government Distilleries Employees Provident Fund.
- 5) Telangana State Government Life Insurance Fund.
- 6) Telangana State employees Welfare Fund Rules.

The G.O is available on Internet and can be accessed at the address 5. http://www.telangana.gov.in/goir.

## (BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

## K.RAMAKRISHNA RAO, SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To,

All Departments in the Secretariat.

All Heads of Departments.

The Sr.Dy. AG (A&E), Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Prl. Accountant General (Audit.I), AP & Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit.II) A.P & Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Principal Accountant General (A&E), AP & Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries & Accounts, AP & Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, AP & Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Director of State Audit, AP & Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Registrar High Court of AP& Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Secretary TSPSC., Hyderabad.

All the Collectors.

All the District Judges.

All the Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Praja Parishads.

All the District Treasury Officers.

All the Commissioners and Spl. Officers of Municipalities.

All the District Educational Officers.

All the Secretaries of Zilla Parishads through the District Collectors concerned.

All the District Panchayat Officers.

The Presiding Officer, Labour Court, Hyderabad.

The International Telugu Institute, Tarnaka, Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Telangana State Housing Board, Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary proceedings, Hyderabad.

The Managing Director, T.S. GENCO/ TRANSCO, Vidyut Soudha, Hyderabad.

The Commissioners of Municipal Corporation, Greater Hyderabad,

Warangal, Nizamabad, Karimnagar.

The Secretary Tungabhadra Board, Via Hospet.

The Resident Commissioner, Telangana Bhavan, No.1, Ashok Road, New Delhi.

The Registrar, Acharya Jayashankar Agricultural University: Telangana State,

Hyderabad, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad, English

and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, Kakatiya University, Warangal,

Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, Osmania University,

Hyderabad, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad, Indian Institute of

Technology Hyderabad,

International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, NALSAR

University of Law, Hyderabad, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, Telangana University, Nizamabad,

Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad, Satavahana University, Karimnagar, Palamuru University, Mahaboobnagar.

The Spl. Officer Institute of Administration, Hyderabad.

The Spl. Commissioner, Telangana Bhavan, Ashoka road, New Delhi.

The Director General, Dr. M.C.R. H.R.D Institute, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.

The F.A. & C.A.O., N.S. Project, Secretariat Buildings, Hyderabad.

The Joint Director (Works & Accounts), N.S. Left Canals, Tekulapally, Khammam District.

The Director of Accounts, N.S.Project, Vijayapuri North, Nalgonda.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Government of India, New Delhi.

The Finance (Admn.I & Admn.II) Department.

Copy to SF/SCs.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER

0.1.A.1.S. HYU.

Copy Communicated for information

and Necessary Action.

All the Deputy Director of District freasuries in the State

IFMIS

भिन्न द्वार वर्ष